Edit Like A Pro: Guest Post by Harry Bingham

A very useful (and timely) blog I have just read in relation to editing. It looks like I will need at least two editors as well as improving my own editing skills.

About Val McBeath

Born and raised in Liverpool (UK), I live in Cheshire with husband, youngest daughter, and cat. In addition to family history, interests include rock music and Liverpool Football Club. Prior to writing, I trained as a scientist and worked in the pharmaceutical industry for many years. In 2012, I set up my own consultancy business and now split my time between business and writing.
This entry was posted in Self-publishing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Edit Like A Pro: Guest Post by Harry Bingham

  1. rosesscott says:

    Hi Val,
    If you may recall,I am a recently published author of my own “based on family history” story. “Threaten to Undo Us,” is the name of the book. You can read the first bit on Amazon if you click on the Kindle version.
    I see you are coming up to the publishing journey. How exciting! Good for you to take the time for a proper edit. Though I had some, it wasn’t enough and sorry to say there are a number of mistakes in my book. Proofreading is especially important when you are using other languages that you are not fluent in!
    I am told that one of the things that needs to be done for a successful launch, is getting lots of book reviews. I am needing more! So with that in mind, I thought of you. If I send you a book download, would you be willing to write a review on Amazon, Goodreads, Barnes and Noble, or even your blog? I would be pleased to return the favour when the time comes for you.
    I was having difficulty figuring out how to contact you- tried FB, but then realized you hadn’t been on there in a while!
    The best way to contact me privately is through my FB author page or the contact form on my website, http://www.roseseilerscott.com If you send me your e-mail then I can send you the code.
    Thanks! All the best with your book!
    Feel free to delete this comment or not approve, it was just the only to get in touch.
    Rose

    Like

Leave a comment